iljb#155: Lesson Learned…still in progress




I’m having one of those relapse moments about Danny. I mean, as much as its been so long since I’ve actually talked to him or seen him, I just can’t help but think about him. I tell myself I just need to find another guy worth my time who can help me get passed him because at this point, he was close to being the best I ever had. So when you had the best you ever had, its kind of difficult to anything else other than that. Then again – no opportunity has really risen for me to feel like that. Its been 4 months I’m still single – not talking to anyone, not fucking around, just doing me…and I’m glad…however its just different. Just like what the book I’m reading says, everyday is a new day to learn…learn something…forgive…and love.

I’m on that different kinda level shit
Don’t understand me kinda level shit
Gotta be real to get with me kinda level shit…

I’m good – just going through the motions…
This too shall pass.

I miss him…I really do =P


One Comment to “iljb#155: Lesson Learned…still in progress”

  1. ahhh joaquin… i feel you. except my situation was that he was the first i ever had… and i’m still attached. it’s been friggin six months since we broke up and i just can’t shake him off my mind. other guys suck. haha

    I FEEL YA! shit. haha love your wordpress! whoo!

Leave a Reply

