ilikejoaquin VIDEO UPDATE


I wanted to do this video for some reason, I guess after watching parts of For Colored Girls, I got inspired? haha. Well it just a simple video I decided to do because Valentines is coming up and for those who are rushing to get a “date” or “hook up” or whatever it is, I figured I’d reinforce the fact that the REAL love you should be catering to is you – the most important LOVE of all. Sure it would be nice to have someone on Valentines Day, but honestly its more meaningful if that person was MEANINGFUL in your life as well.

Been there done that many times over where I would just rush to get a Valentines…but honestly, there isn’t a big Valentines memory that I really remember…eh its whatever ya know.

BE SINGLE – BE OK. BE HAPPY – BE SINGLE.

I rather be in love through movies or shows, than be in love right now with a person. It just make sense that by the time I get out of this whole rut of being single I will know 100% who I am, be comfortable with who I am, and not be afraid to ask for what I want when I want it. I guess thats the best part of being single – DOING YOU. When you’re with someone, you tend to put yourself in the backseat. Well…I’m tired of doing that…I’ll do me…and shit

I RATHER SPEND HELLA MONEY ON MYSELF ON VALENTINES DAY than on someone whose only temporarily going to be there for me. YA FEEL ME!

😀 HAPPY EARLY V.

On a sidenote: WARRIORS GAME NEXT WEEK ;D

Leave a Reply

